Committee Composition

+ 0.04 (2.74%)
4:00 PM ET
Feb 20, 2018
Delayed at least 20 minutes.
Print Email Share

Lightbridge Corporation
11710 Plaza America Drive
Suite 2000
Reston, VA 20190

Investor Relations: 1.855.379.9900
Main: 1.571.730.1200

  Audit Compensation Executive Governance and Nominating Technology
Ambassador Thomas Graham, Jr. Chairman of the Board
    Member of Executive Committee    
Victor Alessi Independent Member of Audit Committee Committee Chair for Compensation Committee Member of Executive Committee Member of Governance and Nominating Committee Member of Technology Committee
Member of the Board of Directors

In addition to being a trained nuclear physicist, Victor Alessi has extensive hands-on experience running nonproliferation programs in both the public and private sectors. As the longtime U.S. representative on the Governing Board of the International Science and Technology Center (ISTC) in Moscow, Dr. Alessi participates in policy and decision making on threat reduction projects throughout the former Soviet Union. He also chairs the board of the Science and Technology Center in Ukraine, which coordinates international nonproliferation projects between private companies, governments, and industry. Dr. Alessi is president emeritus of the U.S. Industry Coalition, an international trade association that fosters nuclear nonproliferation by engaging WMD experts in peaceful commercial projects. He is also past president of DynMeridian, a private company that specialized in matters of arms control, nonproliferation, and information technology.

As director of the U.S. Office of Arms Control and Nonproliferation in the Department of Energy, Dr. Alessi oversaw all arms control activities during the administration of President George H.W. Bush; he played an instrumental role in implementing the U.S. unilateral nuclear initiative in 1991. Later, as executive assistant to the director of the U.S. Arms Control and Disarmament Agency, Dr. Alessi advised on nuclear nonproliferation and oversaw the agency's daily operations. He has been a delegate to or a participant in the negotiation of several foundational international nonproliferation agreements, including START, SALT II, the CTBT, and the INF Treaty.

Along with his governmental, business, and industry savvy, Dr. Alessi brings valuable scientific expertise to the Lightbridge board as a trained nuclear physicist: he holds PhD and master's degrees in nuclear physics from Georgetown, as well as a licentiate in philosophy from Fordham University. Dr. Alessi joined Lightbridge in 2006 and is chairman of the Compensating Committee.

Daniel Barstow Magraw, Jr. Independent Member of Audit Committee Member of Compensation Committee   Committee Chair for Governance and Nominating Committee Member of Technology Committee
Kathleen Kennedy Townsend Independent Committee Chair for Audit Committee Member of Compensation Committee   Member of Governance and Nominating Committee  
Seth Grae     Committee Chair for Executive Committee   Committee Chair for Technology Committee
Chair of the Board = Chair of the Board Committee Chair = Chair Committee Member = Member

< Back